So, What is Stastie?

My initial thoughts in starting a blog, is to document my journey in “finding happiness” for myself. In my blog’s title, “stastie” means “happiness” in the Slovak language. My dad’s grandparents emigrated from what is now known as Slovakia (formally known as Czechoslovakia). I have always felt the closest to my dad’s side of the family, and felt a deep connection to our Slovak roots. I still dream of studying abroad in Slovakia and learning the language. I have come a long way in finding happiness, and eventually peace, within myself, and I of course still have quite a long ways to go. I’d love for you to join me in my journey!

What do you think?

